Simon Alcantara

Thank you Oprah!!

Posted in Art and Cuture, fashion by simonalcantara on November 18, 2009

Oprah wearing my gold hoops.

It’s not because she is the most famous woman in the world, or the most powerful woman on television or one of the richest women on the globe that I love Oprah.  I love Oprah because she inspires people every day  and she uses her fame, power and money to help the world, to aid in bringing forth a shift in consciousness.  She is what we should all hope to be.

When she started wearing my hoops ( which she bought!) a couple of years ago on her show I was so grateful and I was fortunate enough to be introduced to her by my good friend Lisa Airan at the CFDA Awards  in 2007.  I thanked her for wearing my hoops on TV and she was gracious and warm and her energy vibrated at a very high frequency.  I knew I was in the presence of greatness.

So when I  saw this picture today I was elated, did a little jig around my studio and thanked the universe for it!

Oprah in case you ever read this:  Thank you for all you do to help make the world a better place, you inspire me everyday.  That you would wear something I made is a dream come true and I am truly grateful.

Simon

Leave a Reply

