Simon Alcantara

Letter to Japan

Posted in Uncategorized by simonalcantara on March 23, 2011

March 7, 2007

My dear Japanese friends,

I am writing this letter to let you know I am thinking of you. I have the feeling of trust in my heart that day-by-day things will begin to get better in Japan, country that I love like my own.  The greatest gift a friend ever gave me was when she advised me to “stop looking for the light and be the light”.  I ask all of you friends that I have in Japan to be the light for each other.  Be a daily beacon of hope and positive expectations that with the energy of kindness, mutual respect, politeness and team spirit that is such a part of your culture you shall raise the national spirit and will hold a place for all the people who passed during the devastating earthquake and tsunami.  All those who have passed have now re-emerged into pure, positive energy and that energy along with yours will help Japan rise from the sadness and destruction of these events to become a beacon to the entire world of what is possible when millions of hearts are joined together as one. Perhaps one day in the not too distant future we the entire world will join our hearts as one and we will finally see the beautiful gift we have been given in this life.  Japan please show us the way.

With love, respect and admiration,

Simon Alcantara

Leave a Reply

